News



IALD Webinar: Gallery Lighting Installations – Permanent Vs. Temporary

THURSDAY, 17 SEPTEMBER 2020 | CHICAGO 9:00 A.M. CDT (UTC-5)
NEW YORK 10:00 A.M. EST | LONDON 3:00 P.M. BST | PARIS 4:00 P.M. CEST | ISTANBUL  17:00 P.M. CEST


Join Doğan Kozan, IALD, managing director of Planlux UK, for a discussion on the challenges lighting designer encounters with control systems in the specifics of permanent and temporary installations.

The selection of the correct lighting control system has always been important for art galleries, but in recent years it has become more of a critical and fine-tuned process. As control systems have evolved with enhanced functions—coupled with improved quality in the light sources themselves—lighting designers are required to think about lighting control systems in more detail, particularly in the early stages of projects. These developments allow the lighting designer to have greater flexibility; however, they also come with challenges.


SAVE MY SEAT

Author


Korhan Şişman

Korhan Sisman

Lighting Designer, IALD, Founder @planlux Interior Architect and Environmental Designer He is focused on development of lighting design management processes and light identity design development for custom brands.